TrustMark is the Government backed quality scheme that signposts people to reputable local firms and expert tradespeople working to Government-endorsed standards in the RMI (repair, maintenance and improvement) sector. TrustMark has approved the following Scheme Operators who ensure that their TrustMark Registered Firms’ technical skills have been independently checked through on-site inspections to ensure a high quality of workmanship and trading practices. TrustMark is the only scheme that requires qualified inspectors to do these visits, so that tradespeople’s technical competence is checked as well as business practices and customer satisfaction. All of these Scheme Operators are audited annually by TrustMark, to ensure processes, standards and complaint procedures are being maintained.

  • TrustMark

    TrustMark Schemes

  • Arboricultural Association
  • Association of Professional Landscapers
  • British Board of Agrement
  • Building Engineering Services Association
  • Confederation of Aerial Industries
  • Consumer Protection Association
  • Diversity Management Services
  • Dulux Select Decorators
  • Electrical Contractors' Association
  • Fair Trades Association
  • Federation of Master Builders
  • Magnet
  • National Association of Professional Inspectors and Testers
  • National Carpet Cleaners Association
  • National Federation of Roofing Contractors
  • National Inspection Council for Electrical Installation Contracting
  • Property Care Association
  • Velux

    National Trading Standards Estate Agency and Lettings Team

    NTSELAT protects consumers and businesses by enforcing the Estate Agents Act (1979) and is responsible for issuing individual banning or warning orders under the Estate Agents Act; maintaining a public register of such banning or warning orders; approving and monitoring consumer redress schemes; providing specific advice and guidance to businesses and consumers about their rights and obligations under the Act.

  • National Trading Standards Estate Agency Team

    Consumer Code Approval Scheme (CCAS)

    CCAS is facilitated self-regulation, operated by the Chartered Trading Standards Insitute. CCAS aims to bolster consumer protection and improve customer service standards by the approval and promotion of codes of practice; setting out the principles of effective customer service; requiring traders to have robust alternative dispute resolution.

  • Consumer Codes Approval Scheme

    Other Trade Bodies

  • British Compressed Air Society
  • Glass and Glazing Federation

    NTSELAT Approved Redress Schemes

  • Property Redress Scheme

    CCAS Approved Consumer Codes

  • Bosch Car Service
  • British Association of Removers
  • British Healthcare Trades Association
  • Carpet Foundation
  • Home Insulation and Energy Systems
  • Institute of Professional Willwriters
  • Institute of Scottish Professional Willwriters
  • Motor Ombudsman
  • National Body Repair Association
  • Property Ombudsman
  • RAC Approved Dealers
  • RAC Approved Garages
  • Renewable Energy Consumer Code
  • Trust My Garage

    Local Authority Trading Standards Services

    Many local authorities have set up lists of businesses that have passed a stringent vetting process, carried out by Trading Standards, so you can be sure that these are reputable. This means that they have no adverse history of consumer complaints and that they have agreed to follow the spirit, as well as the letter, of the law. Things will still go wrong sometimes, but Trading Standards will be there to help you if you are unhappy, and they will remove any business from the list if they don't behave reputably. Referenceline has been proud to support a number of these schemes for over 10 years, starting with Dundee in 2005. Click on the logos and links below.

  • Dumfries and Galloway Trusted Trader Scheme
  • Dundee Trusted Trader Scheme
  • Norfolk Trusted Trader Scheme
  • Perth and Kinross Better Business Partnership
  • South Ayrshire Trusted Trader Scheme